WBU Members

The World Broadcasting Unions is made up of seven regional broadcasting unions.

The heads of these organizations meet bi-monthly to discuss issues concerning their respective unions and the broadcasting world in general. Here is a list of WBU member organizations and their information.

ABU: Asia-Pacific Broadcasting Union
Secretary General: Javad Mottaghi
Address: 2nd Floor, New IPTAR Building, Angkasapuri, Kuala Lumpur, 50614 MALAYSIA
Website: www.abu.org.my

ASBU: Arab States Broadcasting Union
Director General: Abdelrahim Suleiman
Address: P.O. Box 250TC, 1080 Tunis Cedex, TUNISIA
Website: www.asbu.net

AUB: The African Union of Broadcasting
Secretary General & CEO: Gregoire Ndjaka
Address: 101, rue Carnot, Dakar, SENEGAL
Website: www.uar-aub.org

CBU: Caribbean Broadcasting Union
Secretary General:
Address: Caribbean Media Centre, Suite 1B, Building #6A, Harbour Industrial Estate, St. Michael, Barbados
Website: www.caribroadcastunion.org

EBU: European Broadcasting Union
Director General: Noel Curran
Address: 17A, Ancienne Route, CH-1218 Grand-Saconnex, Geneva, SWITZERLAND
Website: www.ebu.ch

AIR/IAB: International Association of Broadcasting
Director General: Dr. Juan Andrés Lerena
Address: Carlos Quijano 12 64, 11100 Montevideo, URUGUAY
Website: www.airiab.com

NABA: North American Broadcasters Association
Director General: Michael McEwen
Address: 205 Wellington Street W., Suite 9C200, Toronto, Ontario M5V 3G7 CANADA
Website: www.nabanet.com